Apply for Membership
Don't forget to vote!
Donate

Donate

Recent Donations
[TWC] Saxon
€0.51 EUR
3 hours ago
[TWC] zurxo
kr200.00 SEK
30th Jun
[TWC] Mr T
€10.00 EUR
20th Jun
[TWC] Grusey
€30.00 EUR
9th Jun
[TWC] Vieira
$10.00 USD
3rd Jun
Next »
Events
Online Members
Ross
Online now

[TWC] Rik
Online now

[TWC] zurxo
Online now

[TWC] Fro
Online now

Cryogenic
Online now

[TWC] Robot
Online now

[TWC] Patty Evans
33 minutes ago
Online Guests: 10
Time Zones

UK

16:41:51

CET

17:41:51

US EST Time

11:41:51

Acre Plugin failed to load API version
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Joined: 21st Oct 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 4
6th Aug 2017

I am assuming that I made a mistake by updating my teamspeak after installation for the public server. I am at 3.0.19.4 and when I copied over acre files manually from my mods folder acre DLL comes in red and says plugin failed to load api version is not compatible. See attached.

What teamspeak version do I want for acre to function?
File:
Size:
532.35 KB
Rate:
  0 votes
Downloads:
166
Time:
6th Aug 2017
Resolution:
1409 x 891
Joined: 20th Jan 2013
Rank: Member
Likes 2293
6th Aug 2017

You'll need TS version 3.1 or higher.


"Jokes on them, I was only pretending to be retarded."



"With the first link, the chain is forged. The first speech censured... the first thought forbidden... the first freedom denied – chains us all irrevocably."

Joined: 21st Oct 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 4
6th Aug 2017

Hmm I assumed when I saw it updating that it was pulling the latest. Apologies, thanks for the help.
Joined: 3rd Dec 2015
Rank: Public Player
Likes 14
28th Sep 2017

Hi guys, sorry to necro this thread - but i'm having an Acre2 plugin issue very similar to this.

Plugin failed to load: Api version is not compatible: 20 (minimum 21, current 22).

I have TS 3.6 installed - I can't seem to find a previous version on the TS website and the versions I have locally only go upto 3.0.18.2.

I have been away from gaming for quite a while and seem to have comeback between a TS update and an ACRE2 catchup. Does anyone have a safe link to download the correct version of TS?

Sorry to be a pain, thank you for the time taken to read this.

Mackers.
Joined: 3rd Dec 2015
Rank: Public Player
Likes 14
28th Sep 2017

aha, righto - thank you for the reply. I set the Arma3 sync off to do it's thing over night last night - I presume use ArmaHolic instead?

I used the repo's from http://www.thewreckingcre ... stallation-guide-ijq

- http://db.thewreckingcrew ... blic/.a3s/autoconfig
and
- http://db.thewreckingcrew ... onal/.a3s/autoconfig

Sorry for being the dumb - i'm having a bad case of it this week
Joined: 10th Aug 2013
Rank: Management
Likes 779
28th Sep 2017

Just use A3 sync. Downloading from armaholic will just make it harder and give you the wrong keys.

When you launch the game from A3 sync you should have got an ACRE popup to install the teamspeak plugin

Also keep teamspeak on the newest version.
Last Edit: 28th Sep 2017 by jayman
Joined: 3rd Dec 2015
Rank: Public Player
Likes 14
28th Sep 2017

Yup, Ghostie3k suggested to launch the game to get this prompt - it worked immediately.

Thanks to all, now to try and remember how to use all the buttons !
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
[TWC] Vieira 11th Jul
Sign for op you cunts
[TWC] Mallas 11th Jul
Join now for pre-op!
[TWC] Hobbs 11th Jul
nice
Bio Junior 11th Jul
Guys I'll return to operations once I'm over with exams, so after the 15th I'm back!
[TWC] Bosenator 6th Jul
F TS
[TWC] nickthegreek 5th Jul
Pub tonight
Countdown
Operation RHEA
6 Days, 1 Hour, 38 Minutes and 9 Seconds
Newest Players
Ivan Dimitrius
3 hours ago

DMan00
19 hours ago

Shakertom
4 days ago

shakertom
4 days ago

ProfHorse
3rd Jul
Roster