Apply for Membership
Don't forget to vote!
Donate

Donate

Recent Donations
[TWC] Saxon
€2.72 EUR
8th Jan
[TWC] Sarge
$5.00 USD
7th Jan
[TWC] spartan297
£5.00 GBP
5th Jan
[TWC] Berg
$7.00 USD
5th Jan
nickthegreek
€1.00 EUR
5th Jan
Next »
Events
Online Members
[TWC] Hobbs
Online now

[TWC] Sarge
Online now

[TWC] Bosenator
Online now

[TWC] Mr T
Online now

[TWC] jayman
Online now

[TWC] Crow
17 minutes ago

[TWC] lockoncap
17 minutes ago

[TWC] Rik
24 minutes ago

nickthegreek
27 minutes ago

[TWC] dinoscool3
34 minutes ago
Online Guests: 15
Time Zones

UK

20:40:10

US EST Time

16:40:10

UTC

21:40:10

I messed up
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Joined: 26th Jun 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 29
1st Jul 2016

(Solved) Alright, I know most people will be like "this guy always has something wrong with his PC". I messed up.
I was playing ArmA 3 on a public server and then my ArmA crashed. I accessed the crash log and the last log was "ran out of memory" so I thought may be installing a new RAM will be a good idea.
I opened my cabinet, installed the RAM, reconnected the PC. When it tried to boot it up nothing happened. Just a green light flashed everytime I hit the power button just after reconnecting the power supply. I thought it was CMOS so I removed CMOS and tried to boot it up. No improvement. Interchanged the RAMs in their respective slots and fired the PC up. Now CPU starts and I can see the components working (all the fans and stuff) but the monitor immediately switches to "power saving mode". I tried at least 20 times to reconnect the power cable. I changed the power cable. Nothing works.
I still have a lot of mods to download. (12.81 GB though I told one of my friends to download 7.7GB cup_terrain_core so I can get the mods on time. That leaves me with 4-5GBs of mods). I planned to download the remaining 4-5GBs of mods by leaving my PC for overnight downloading (Getting 60-80Kbps. FML)
Conclusion - Need help with my PC. Status on Saturday night OP - Uncertain.

Sorry to bother. AGAIN


Have to try and you won't have to fail,
If you're afraid to fly then i guess you never will,
You hide behind your walls of maybe nevers,
Forgetting that there's something more than just knowing better,
Your mistakes do not define you now they tell you who you're not,
You've got to live this life you're given like it's the only one you've got,

Last Edit: 1st Jul 2016 by K. "Gh0$t" Argarey
Joined: 23rd Feb 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 594
1st Jul 2016

Try putting one stick of RAM in and seeing if it boots? If it doesn't try another one.
Joined: 26th Jun 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 29
1st Jul 2016

Worked Marry me, mate :* (No homo) You just saved my ass from another day of humiliation for me from my mom. You are the real MVP


Have to try and you won't have to fail,
If you're afraid to fly then i guess you never will,
You hide behind your walls of maybe nevers,
Forgetting that there's something more than just knowing better,
Your mistakes do not define you now they tell you who you're not,
You've got to live this life you're given like it's the only one you've got,

Joined: 23rd Feb 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 594
1st Jul 2016

No worries haha, same thing happened to me.
Joined: 31st May 2013
Rank: Member
Likes 1349
2nd Jul 2016

As somone who works with £200 laptops to £5000 servers - It's always the ram...


Arma Pacis Fulcra - Armed Strength for Peace

Joined: 3rd Oct 2015
Rank: Public Player
Likes 89
2nd Jul 2016

Always the ram except of when it can be everything else.

An example, If i disconnect my pc for an hour then try to turn it back on it wont show me anything but black screen. That has to do with my CMOS and my Graphics cards power programs. Remove the CMOS battery wait a couple mins and place it back in gives me access again, Now problem is i have to set up again a few of my BIOS settings for profiles and OC. Thats ok how many times can this happen you would say...  Well happens every couple months on clean up day.


Pro Aris et Focis.
Si vis pacem, para bellum!

Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
[TWC] Hobbs 19:44
joining public now
[TWC] Chaza 15:12
in hindsight, that was badly worded... Will wait for Rik
[TWC] Chaza 15:06
always a pain when we have the good vehicles such as the foxhound etc, but they are very unrealistic fr4om a platoon sgt point of view etc
[TWC] Hobbs 14:32
No, test period first then it's up to Rik
[TWC] Chaza 14:04
Hobbs, is that ammo system makinf its way to the ops repo?
[TWC] Hobbs 12:52
pub tonight
[TWC] Hobbs 18th Jan
pub time
[TWC] Joery 18th Jan
me to, i am just on the camping
[TWC] Hobbs 18th Jan
I'm going on pub in 30 mins
[TWC] Chaza 18th Jan
Please do the needful ^
[TWC] Lemon_Pizza 18th Jan
Let me help you get up my good man
Mac 18th Jan
I'm down
[TWC] Hobbs 18th Jan
friday night public tonight
[TWC] Hobbs 17th Jan
pub time
[TWC] Lemon_Pizza 17th Jan
god i need a couple shots now
[TWC] Hobbs 17th Jan
Tit, also don't forget the AT contest is tonight
[TWC] Sarge 17th Jan
Could do with a pint yeah
[TWC] Hobbs 17th Jan
Pub tonight?
Countdown
Operation CASCADE
4 Days, 21 Hours, 39 Minutes and 50 Seconds
Roster
Newest Players
PH
2 days ago

Green
13th Jan

Baz
13th Jan

Sebas
13th Jan

MiniCouchHD
12th Jan