Apply for Membership
Don't forget to vote!
Donate

Donate

Recent Donations
[TWC] Aleyboy
£20.00 GBP
13th Mar
[TWC] Vieira
$5.00 USD
5th Mar
[TWC] Fro
€5.00 EUR
4th Mar
[TWC] Raft
£5.00 GBP
15th Feb
[TWC] Vieira
€1.00 EUR
7th Feb
Next »
Events
Online Members
None
Online Guests: 18
Time Zones

UK

03:36:16

US EST Time

23:36:16

UTC

04:36:16

I messed up
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Joined: 26th Jun 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 29
1st Jul 2016

(Solved) Alright, I know most people will be like "this guy always has something wrong with his PC". I messed up.
I was playing ArmA 3 on a public server and then my ArmA crashed. I accessed the crash log and the last log was "ran out of memory" so I thought may be installing a new RAM will be a good idea.
I opened my cabinet, installed the RAM, reconnected the PC. When it tried to boot it up nothing happened. Just a green light flashed everytime I hit the power button just after reconnecting the power supply. I thought it was CMOS so I removed CMOS and tried to boot it up. No improvement. Interchanged the RAMs in their respective slots and fired the PC up. Now CPU starts and I can see the components working (all the fans and stuff) but the monitor immediately switches to "power saving mode". I tried at least 20 times to reconnect the power cable. I changed the power cable. Nothing works.
I still have a lot of mods to download. (12.81 GB though I told one of my friends to download 7.7GB cup_terrain_core so I can get the mods on time. That leaves me with 4-5GBs of mods). I planned to download the remaining 4-5GBs of mods by leaving my PC for overnight downloading (Getting 60-80Kbps. FML)
Conclusion - Need help with my PC. Status on Saturday night OP - Uncertain.

Sorry to bother. AGAIN


Have to try and you won't have to fail,
If you're afraid to fly then i guess you never will,
You hide behind your walls of maybe nevers,
Forgetting that there's something more than just knowing better,
Your mistakes do not define you now they tell you who you're not,
You've got to live this life you're given like it's the only one you've got,

Last Edit: 1st Jul 2016 by K. "Gh0$t" Argarey
Joined: 23rd Feb 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 594
1st Jul 2016

Try putting one stick of RAM in and seeing if it boots? If it doesn't try another one.
Joined: 26th Jun 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 29
1st Jul 2016

Worked Marry me, mate :* (No homo) You just saved my ass from another day of humiliation for me from my mom. You are the real MVP


Have to try and you won't have to fail,
If you're afraid to fly then i guess you never will,
You hide behind your walls of maybe nevers,
Forgetting that there's something more than just knowing better,
Your mistakes do not define you now they tell you who you're not,
You've got to live this life you're given like it's the only one you've got,

Joined: 23rd Feb 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 594
1st Jul 2016

No worries haha, same thing happened to me.
Joined: 31st May 2013
Rank: Member
Likes 1371
2nd Jul 2016

As somone who works with £200 laptops to £5000 servers - It's always the ram...


Arma Pacis Fulcra - Armed Strength for Peace

Joined: 3rd Oct 2015
Rank: Public Player
Likes 89
2nd Jul 2016

Always the ram except of when it can be everything else.

An example, If i disconnect my pc for an hour then try to turn it back on it wont show me anything but black screen. That has to do with my CMOS and my Graphics cards power programs. Remove the CMOS battery wait a couple mins and place it back in gives me access again, Now problem is i have to set up again a few of my BIOS settings for profiles and OC. Thats ok how many times can this happen you would say...  Well happens every couple months on clean up day.


Pro Aris et Focis.
Si vis pacem, para bellum!

Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
[TWC] Rik 20:10
The EU have retaken possession of our domain.
[TWC] jayman 20:10
It's already joined the bank of England in leaving
[TWC] Chaza 19:51
On the subject of getting fucked, whats going on with our domain?
[TWC] Vieira 21st Mar
France is willing to fuck britain, I think for the first time in 1000 years
[TWC] Chaza 20th Mar
wow, nice
[TWC] Chaza 20th Mar
"Added: An improved "Session Lost" message with information about the file which has caused the disconnect (f.e. logging a PBO that was not compatible with the server data or was missing entirely)"
[TWC] Chaza 20th Mar
Don't forget to vote
[TWC] Hobbs 18th Mar
noice
[TWC] Aleyboy 18th Mar
Joined with todays hotfix, no problem at all.
[TWC] Aleyboy 18th Mar
I've had the same problem, testing it now.
[TWC] Hobbs 18th Mar
@Rik hail mary for your dcs woes https://www.reddit.com/r/ ... me_fix_mutes_jester/
[TWC] Chaza 18th Mar
No post mission survey?
[TWC] Bosenator 18th Mar
BattleEye shouldn't be launching for you
[TWC] Draig 18th Mar
getting kiked from sv says battleye client not responding any idea?
[TWC] Lemon_Pizza 17th Mar
aye, pub at 7ish
[TWC] Mc_Jazza 17th Mar
Pub instead
[TWC] Vieira 17th Mar
ah okey
[TWC] Rik 17th Mar
Nope, that was only before the initial host cancelled it.
[TWC] Vieira 17th Mar
so, today we have a wwii pvp op right?
Countdown
Operation TUVALU
1 Day, 14 Hours, 43 Minutes and 44 Seconds
Roster
Newest Players
Brewster
14 hours ago

Volker
3 days ago

The_Spine
14th Mar

CoMaple
11th Mar

Roy
6th Mar