Apply for Membership
Don't forget to vote!
Donate

Donate

Recent Donations
[TWC] Fro
€5.00 EUR
4 days ago
[TWC] spartan297
£5.00 GBP
24th Nov
[TWC] Joery
€5.00 EUR
11th Nov
[TWC] Fro
€5.00 EUR
3rd Nov
[TWC] Patty Evans
€2.00 EUR
25th Oct
Next »
Events
Online Members
[TWC] TooTall
Online now

[TWC] spartan297
Online now

[TWC] Theo Papas
Online now

[TWC] Rik
Online now

[TWC] Harry
Online now

[TWC] freez
15 minutes ago

[TWC] Tooit
16 minutes ago

[TWC] Björn
19 minutes ago

[TWC] Tread
19 minutes ago

[TWC] Bosenator
21 minutes ago
Online Guests: 17
Time Zones

UK

00:08:54

US EST Time

20:08:54

UTC

01:08:54

Kicked Battleye: Client not responding
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Joined: 17th Sep 2016
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
20th Sep 2016

Does anyone know how to fix the problem of when I load into the public server I get kicked as soon as I spawn because battleye isn't working properly?

I have tried to fix it myself with no luck, things I've tried:
-updating battleye manually and automatically
-reinstalling the whole game
-turning off my firewall on my computer
-changing the privileges of some of the battleye files to full access
-even a different router (it was an older one though)

Does any one know how to fix it because I cant get on the public server at all, thanks.


“A perfect tactical plan is like a unicorn because anyone can tell you what one looks like, but no one has actually ever seen one.” (Unknown)

Joined: 12th Feb 2014
Rank: Member
Likes 146
20th Sep 2016

Make sure that you select arma3battleye.exe as the executable in Arma3Sync. Also, are you able to join any other servers with Battleye enabled?
Joined: 17th Sep 2016
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
20th Sep 2016

Battleye works on a couple of other servers that I've been on and I may try a few more tonight to see if I find any others with the same problem. I have looked on the battleye website to see if there is a solution on there and the say it's probably because your router's firmware is out of date, but my router is definitely up to date (it is an old one though) so I'm thinking of buying a new on to replace and see if that works.

https://www.battleye.com/ ... support/faq/


“A perfect tactical plan is like a unicorn because anyone can tell you what one looks like, but no one has actually ever seen one.” (Unknown)

Joined: 22nd Jul 2015
Rank: Member
Likes 148
20th Sep 2016

Are you tabbing out when loading in?
When i do that, i get that error.


Rik: "Jayman, what's your excuse?"

Jayman: "I made a sandwich."

Cause sandwiches are more important than an OP.

Joined: 17th Sep 2016
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
20th Sep 2016

I don't think so, I'll make sure to do that tonight as well.


“A perfect tactical plan is like a unicorn because anyone can tell you what one looks like, but no one has actually ever seen one.” (Unknown)

Joined: 12th May 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 391
20th Sep 2016

If you have time get on TS and I will try to help you out. Just moove to the Help desk or send me a poke.


"The night is dark and full of terrors"

-{ Timme }-

Joined: 17th Sep 2016
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
20th Sep 2016

i finally got in!!!!

i found out that i have to load up the game from arma3sync then when it kicks me click close on the notification so it goes back to the main start screen of arma. from there i just searched for the server and joined it and it worked! im not sure if it will work normally from now on or I'll have to do the same thing each time but as long as i can join its good.

thanks for all the help


“A perfect tactical plan is like a unicorn because anyone can tell you what one looks like, but no one has actually ever seen one.” (Unknown)

Joined: 3rd Oct 2015
Rank: Public Player
Likes 89
21st Sep 2016

It seems like you missed a step on the guide OR you need administration privileges to your a3sync.


Pro Aris et Focis.
Si vis pacem, para bellum!

Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
[TWC] Rik 18:31
Gonna need some section commanders for tonight
[TWC] Condoxy 17:50
SIGN UPPPPP TO THE OP
[TWC] Lukey 14th Dec
A rare spotted Jefro
[TWC] Danny 14th Dec
Thanks, Jefro. We miss you dude ;-;
[TWC] Theo Papas 14th Dec
thx (:
JEFRO 14th Dec
MERRY X MAS GANG , sorry i havnt been on in months been busy with work , mostly weekends not gettin home till 11ish ...but hey i will be back sooon ...i hope u lot enjoy the festive period im still checkin the site when i can ...and any pvp yet ? hmmmmm
[TWC] Theo Papas 14th Dec
public tonight again?
[TWC] Theo Papas 13th Dec
Public is on!
[TWC] Danny 13th Dec
Need someone on public just for five minutes.
[TWC] Mc_Jazza 13th Dec
I'm keen
[TWC] jayman 13th Dec
I would but I think if I play public two days in a row I'll burst into flames
[TWC] Bosenator 13th Dec
Public @ 7pm UK time
[TWC] Crabb 13th Dec
64 PLAYER VERDUN IN HAPPENING IN A HUGE UPDATE
[TWC] Danny 13th Dec
Maybe i'll be on, no promises
[TWC] Theo Papas 13th Dec
Public tonight?
[TWC] Mc_Jazza 12th Dec
Sounds good!
[TWC] Bosenator 12th Dec
I will be on again tonight at 7pm UK time.
[TWC] Bosenator 11th Dec
Poppin on in 10
[TWC] Lemon_Pizza 11th Dec
yes
[TWC] Bosenator 10th Dec
Public again tonight?
Countdown
Operation BANSHEE
0 Days, 0 Hours, 0 Minutes and 0 Seconds
Roster
Newest Players
Crawford
2 days ago

A.thor
3 days ago

ObviouslyAme
3 days ago

Austin
8th Dec

Connor
8th Dec