Apply for Membership
Don't forget to vote!
Donate

Donate

Recent Donations
[TWC] Raft
£5.00 GBP
1 day ago
[TWC] Aleyboy
£20.00 GBP
13th Mar
[TWC] Vieira
$5.00 USD
5th Mar
[TWC] Fro
€5.00 EUR
4th Mar
[TWC] Raft
£5.00 GBP
15th Feb
Next »
Events
Online Members
[TWC] Rik
Online now

[TWC] Hobbs
Online now

James
Online now

[TWC] Grusey
Online now

[TWC] lockoncap
15 minutes ago

[TWC] dinoscool3
16 minutes ago

[TWC] Aleyboy
20 minutes ago

[TWC] Crow
22 minutes ago

[TWC] Fro
30 minutes ago

[TWC] jayman
58 minutes ago
Online Guests: 23
Time Zones

UK

20:37:52

US EST Time

16:37:52

UTC

21:37:52

Kicked Battleye: Client not responding
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Joined: 17th Sep 2016
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
20th Sep 2016

Does anyone know how to fix the problem of when I load into the public server I get kicked as soon as I spawn because battleye isn't working properly?

I have tried to fix it myself with no luck, things I've tried:
-updating battleye manually and automatically
-reinstalling the whole game
-turning off my firewall on my computer
-changing the privileges of some of the battleye files to full access
-even a different router (it was an older one though)

Does any one know how to fix it because I cant get on the public server at all, thanks.


“A perfect tactical plan is like a unicorn because anyone can tell you what one looks like, but no one has actually ever seen one.” (Unknown)

Joined: 12th Feb 2014
Rank: Member
Likes 149
20th Sep 2016

Make sure that you select arma3battleye.exe as the executable in Arma3Sync. Also, are you able to join any other servers with Battleye enabled?
Joined: 17th Sep 2016
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
20th Sep 2016

Battleye works on a couple of other servers that I've been on and I may try a few more tonight to see if I find any others with the same problem. I have looked on the battleye website to see if there is a solution on there and the say it's probably because your router's firmware is out of date, but my router is definitely up to date (it is an old one though) so I'm thinking of buying a new on to replace and see if that works.

https://www.battleye.com/ ... support/faq/


“A perfect tactical plan is like a unicorn because anyone can tell you what one looks like, but no one has actually ever seen one.” (Unknown)

Joined: 22nd Jul 2015
Rank: Public Player
Likes 159
20th Sep 2016

Are you tabbing out when loading in?
When i do that, i get that error.


"sign me up squadfam im rifleman dudebro" -Infected

Joined: 17th Sep 2016
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
20th Sep 2016

I don't think so, I'll make sure to do that tonight as well.


“A perfect tactical plan is like a unicorn because anyone can tell you what one looks like, but no one has actually ever seen one.” (Unknown)

Joined: 12th May 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 391
20th Sep 2016

If you have time get on TS and I will try to help you out. Just moove to the Help desk or send me a poke.


"The night is dark and full of terrors"

-{ Timme }-

Joined: 17th Sep 2016
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
20th Sep 2016

i finally got in!!!!

i found out that i have to load up the game from arma3sync then when it kicks me click close on the notification so it goes back to the main start screen of arma. from there i just searched for the server and joined it and it worked! im not sure if it will work normally from now on or I'll have to do the same thing each time but as long as i can join its good.

thanks for all the help


“A perfect tactical plan is like a unicorn because anyone can tell you what one looks like, but no one has actually ever seen one.” (Unknown)

Joined: 3rd Oct 2015
Rank: Public Player
Likes 89
21st Sep 2016

It seems like you missed a step on the guide OR you need administration privileges to your a3sync.


Pro Aris et Focis.
Si vis pacem, para bellum!

Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
[TWC] Lemon_Pizza 18:15
there should always be a penal section!
[TWC] Aleyboy 16:18
More public tonight, be there or be square
[TWC] Hobbs 24th Mar
pub time
[TWC] Chaza 24th Mar
If MARS is oversubscribed, can we have the penal section again?
[TWC] Hobbs 24th Mar
I'm up for that
[TWC] Aleyboy 24th Mar
Pub tonight, 1900ish?
[TWC] Lukey 24th Mar
After nearly 4 hours I managed to get my Arma working again xD RIP
[TWC] Vieira 23rd Mar
The best part was the Direct Hit from whateverthefuck that took down almost half the squad.
[TWC] Hobbs 23rd Mar
close calls from last night's pub: https://www.youtube.com/w ... atch?v=bwfkS96o46c
[TWC] Chaza 23rd Mar
And don't forget to vote
[TWC] Chaza 23rd Mar
Sign up for the op if you havent already! WW2 Gliders!
[TWC] Lukey 22nd Mar
Scrubs
[TWC] Mallas 22nd Mar
I would never Fro. Everything I say is 100% authentic and in no way copied from external sources. Trust me.
[TWC] Chaza 22nd Mar
I'll have you know I trust the Daily Mail more, and that too low quality to use as loo roll
[TWC] Fro 22nd Mar
Did you copy and paste that from their site? this here folks is a prime example of brainwashing
[TWC] Mallas 22nd Mar
I'll have you know Fro that RT creates news with an edge for viewers who want to Question More. RT covers stories overlooked by the mainstream media, provides alternative perspectives on current affairs, and acquaints international audiences with the correct viewpoint on major global events.
[TWC] Hobbs 22nd Mar
in case you were wondering, public tonight starting around 6
[TWC] Fro 22nd Mar
Non government lead site.....hahahaha I suppose you have to say that otherwise you'd be disappeared
[TWC] Mallas 22nd Mar
Unlike you Fro, I get my news from verified and reliable, non-government lead sites like RT.
[TWC] Fro 22nd Mar
Malpas you really need to get your news from a more reputable source, try Facebook or Wikipedia
Countdown
Operation MARS
4 Days, 21 Hours, 42 Minutes and 8 Seconds
Roster
Newest Players
NopNowDay
8 hours ago

williamscasandra77
2 days ago

Price
2 days ago

Krow
4 days ago

Volker
6 days ago