Apply for Membership
Don't forget to vote!
Donate

Donate

Recent Donations
[TWC] Mr T
€10.00 EUR
19th Sep
[TWC] Nathan
£33.23 GBP
31st Jul
[TWC] Sarge
$5.00 USD
19th Jul
[TWC] zurxo
kr4.20 SEK
19th Jul
[TWC] zurxo
kr0.69 SEK
19th Jul
Next »
Events
Online Members
[TWC] Robot
18 minutes ago

[TWC] Ghostie3k
20 minutes ago

ybud
55 minutes ago

[TWC] Captain Austalia
56 minutes ago
Online Guests: 29
Time Zones

UK

02:18:41

CET

03:18:41

US EST Time

21:18:41

[Question] TFAR keybinds
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Joined: 26th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 422
9th Mar 2015

Is it possible to change the default TFAR keybinds at all, and if so where?

I have some awkward conflicts with other binds when using the long range radio (CTRL+CAPSLOCK)

I would like to change it to SHIFT+CAPSLOCK, is this possible?


Everything is going to be fine in the end. If it's not fine it's not the end.
Oscar Wilde

Joined: 8th May 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 94
9th Mar 2015

TAFR keys cant be changed its built into the mod more hard coded if you try and change the server will kick you due to incompatible mods.

They have said they are making it integrated into default arma controls options under addons. But atm there is no way.

Unless someone has found away.
Joined: 26th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 422
9th Mar 2015

Yeah, I had a feeling that would be answer. Oh well, never mind, I guess I can live with it. It just make things a little awkward right now, cos I use my CTRL key for my collective up at the moment, so undertaking LR radio comms in flight is a bit of a yoyo, lol.


Everything is going to be fine in the end. If it's not fine it's not the end.
Oscar Wilde

Joined: 8th Apr 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 116
9th Mar 2015

I've always played with num1 and num2 as my interaction keys. proper pain in the arse not being able to rebind TFAR


Stay frosty guys, I expect a counter attack. Bnar: *sitting on static Russian AA" "they're welcome to counter attack me"

Joined: 18th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 790
9th Mar 2015

You can change it. It is not hard.

PRESS ESCAPE

GO TO CONFIGURE

GO TO CONTROLS

AT THE BOTTOM RIGHT OF THE CONTROLS BOX, CLICK "CONFIGURE ADDONS"

IN THE DROP DOWN MENU CLICK TFAR

SCROLL DOWN UNTIL YOU HIT "LR TRANSMIT"

PICTURE GUIDE









Last Edit: 9th Mar 2015 by LionRampant
Joined: 26th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 422
9th Mar 2015

You are a STAR

Thanks very much mate

~TG


Everything is going to be fine in the end. If it's not fine it's not the end.
Oscar Wilde

Joined: 8th May 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 94
9th Mar 2015

Oh it looks like its already there then i have never need to change the keys
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
[TWC] Patty Evans 00:49
*rubbs hands*
[TWC] Ross 00:32
Great Op, Can't wait for next week
[TWC] Mallas 19:21
OP Time!
[TWC] Mallas 18:00
Join now for pre OP!
[TWC] Patty Evans 17:15
Check your repos NOW just in case
[TWC] Captain Austalia 14:54
2 Sections full sign up bros we could have a third one
[TWC] Aleyboy 25th Sep
omw
[TWC] Ross 25th Sep
Pub time
[TWC] Hobbs 25th Sep
no but you're legally required to laugh every time you see intestines come out
[TWC] zurxo 25th Sep
Do you need 11 kills to use it?
[TWC] Hobbs 25th Sep
Yar
[TWC] Ross 25th Sep
Friday Night Pub tonight! Let’s get our AC130 on
[TWC] Captain Austalia 24th Sep
Thanks!
[TWC] Björn 24th Sep
Free game, rollercoaster tycoon on epic!
[TWC] Hobbs 24th Sep
Pub tonight
[TWC] Hobbs 23rd Sep
Ill be there
[TWC] Aleyboy 23rd Sep
Public tonight 1900
[TWC] jayman 22nd Sep
Don't forget to vote
[TWC] jayman 20th Sep
A large repo update just went out. make sure to update it quickly
Countdown
Operation KNIGHT
0 Days, 0 Hours, 0 Minutes and 0 Seconds
Newest Players
Morphix
5 hours ago

ybud
5 hours ago

Laniakea
10th Sep


Pub
1st Sep
Roster