Apply for Membership
Don't forget to vote!
Donate

Donate

Recent Donations
[TWC] Mr T
€10.00 EUR
3 days ago
[TWC] Raft
£5.00 GBP
24th Mar
[TWC] Aleyboy
£20.00 GBP
13th Mar
[TWC] Vieira
$5.00 USD
5th Mar
[TWC] Fro
€5.00 EUR
4th Mar
Next »
Events
Online Members
[TWC] Vieira
Online now

[TWC] Bosenator
43 minutes ago
Online Guests: 18
Time Zones

UK

01:36:26

US EST Time

21:36:26

UTC

02:36:26

[Question] TFAR keybinds
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Joined: 26th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 422
9th Mar 2015

Is it possible to change the default TFAR keybinds at all, and if so where?

I have some awkward conflicts with other binds when using the long range radio (CTRL+CAPSLOCK)

I would like to change it to SHIFT+CAPSLOCK, is this possible?


Everything is going to be fine in the end. If it's not fine it's not the end.
Oscar Wilde

Joined: 8th May 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 93
9th Mar 2015

TAFR keys cant be changed its built into the mod more hard coded if you try and change the server will kick you due to incompatible mods.

They have said they are making it integrated into default arma controls options under addons. But atm there is no way.

Unless someone has found away.
Joined: 26th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 422
9th Mar 2015

Yeah, I had a feeling that would be answer. Oh well, never mind, I guess I can live with it. It just make things a little awkward right now, cos I use my CTRL key for my collective up at the moment, so undertaking LR radio comms in flight is a bit of a yoyo, lol.


Everything is going to be fine in the end. If it's not fine it's not the end.
Oscar Wilde

Joined: 8th Apr 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 116
9th Mar 2015

I've always played with num1 and num2 as my interaction keys. proper pain in the arse not being able to rebind TFAR


Stay frosty guys, I expect a counter attack. Bnar: *sitting on static Russian AA" "they're welcome to counter attack me"

Joined: 18th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 789
9th Mar 2015

You can change it. It is not hard.

PRESS ESCAPE

GO TO CONFIGURE

GO TO CONTROLS

AT THE BOTTOM RIGHT OF THE CONTROLS BOX, CLICK "CONFIGURE ADDONS"

IN THE DROP DOWN MENU CLICK TFAR

SCROLL DOWN UNTIL YOU HIT "LR TRANSMIT"

PICTURE GUIDE









Last Edit: 9th Mar 2015 by LionRampant
Joined: 26th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 422
9th Mar 2015

You are a STAR

Thanks very much mate

~TG


Everything is going to be fine in the end. If it's not fine it's not the end.
Oscar Wilde

Joined: 8th May 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 93
9th Mar 2015

Oh it looks like its already there then i have never need to change the keys
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
[TWC] Mc_Jazza 19:30
Don't forget to vote!
[TWC] Chaza 20th Apr
Sign up for the op my dudes
[TWC] Lukey 20th Apr
What a meme
[TWC] jayman 20th Apr
Next time someone complains about accurate AI play this: https://www.youtube.com/w ... amp;feature=youtu.be
[TWC] freez 19th Apr
public time
[TWC] Aleyboy 19th Apr
I’ll be there
[TWC] freez 19th Apr
yes
[TWC] Hobbs 19th Apr
Pub tonight?
[TWC] Vieira 17th Apr
fricking art
Countdown
Operation FALCHION
3 Days, 15 Hours, 43 Minutes and 34 Seconds
Roster
Newest Players
Shizzy
3 days ago

ghostcommunity
3 days ago

Mitch
4 days ago

Hartley
5 days ago

codybp01_176
10th Apr