Apply for Membership
Don't forget to vote!
Donate

Donate

Recent Donations
[TWC] Mr T
€10.00 EUR
2 days ago
[TWC] Nathan
£33.23 GBP
31st Jul
[TWC] Sarge
$5.00 USD
19th Jul
[TWC] zurxo
kr4.20 SEK
19th Jul
[TWC] zurxo
kr0.69 SEK
19th Jul
Next »
Events
Online Members
[TWC] Robot
20 minutes ago
Online Guests: 20
Time Zones

UK

07:50:19

CET

08:50:19

US EST Time

02:50:19

[Solution] 0X0000 Dead Error When launching Arma 3
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Joined: 12th Feb 2014
Rank: Recruit
Likes 1009
9th Dec 2017

I got this error today when launching my Arma I though I would write up my fix.

Not My Screenshot one off the internet but of the same error message.



A quick restart will fix this an Arma will launch fine after.

After doing a quick google I have found out that this is due to corrupt windows files.

A near full C Drive will also cause this issue.

I would recommend that if you get these error message you make arrangements to reinstall your Windows at the nearest opportunity 

More reading: http://www.wiki-errors.com/wiki/0x0000dead.php

Don't download the repair tool it is bloatware.


Gugliemo Cormacchio - Squid 18/02/16@20:01

Why do you drink milk ? It is meant to be consumed by one ton animals.

Because I want to be a one ton animal

DONT FORGET TO VOTE LOL....................

Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
[TWC] jayman 20th Sep
A large repo update just went out. make sure to update it quickly
[TWC] jayman 19th Sep
Join now for the pre-op test
[TWC] Mr T 18th Sep
Have you voted today? Someone in task force specter has.
[TWC] Hobbs 17th Sep
yar
[TWC] Ross 17th Sep
Pub tonight?!
Countdown
Operation KNIGHT
4 Days, 10 Hours, 29 Minutes and 41 Seconds
Newest Players
Laniakea
10th Sep


Pub
1st Sep

Bevsk
25th Aug

pele
17th Aug
Roster