Apply for Membership
Don't forget to vote!
Donate

Donate

Recent Donations
[TWC] Saxon
€2.72 EUR
8th Jan
[TWC] Sarge
$5.00 USD
7th Jan
[TWC] spartan297
£5.00 GBP
5th Jan
[TWC] Berg
$7.00 USD
5th Jan
nickthegreek
€1.00 EUR
5th Jan
Next »
Events
Online Members
[TWC] Sarge
Online now

[TWC] Mr T
Online now

[TWC] Bosenator
Online now

[TWC] jayman
Online now

[TWC] lockoncap
Online now

[TWC] Crow
Online now

[TWC] Rik
Online now

nickthegreek
18 minutes ago

[TWC] dinoscool3
25 minutes ago

[TWC] Crabb
42 minutes ago
Online Guests: 15
Time Zones

UK

20:30:39

US EST Time

16:30:39

UTC

21:30:39

Task Force Arma 3 TS Plug in.
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
22nd May 2015

Firstly - Hi Guys!

I used to play on your OA2 ACE/ACRE server roughly two years back and had many an enjoyable OP on the public server, it's nice to see you're still going :-)

I've recently started playing Arma3 online a bit more and was well disapointed with the state of the servers I found, lots of griefing and general asshattery!  So, here I am.  Following the instructions and getting the mods installed etc to hopefully play with you guys soon.

However, whilst going through the steps listed I get to the TS plugin Task Force Arma 3 part and cannot for the life of me see the option for this?

I go SETTINGS-PLUGINS and all I have listed is;

AppScanner
ClientQuery
Lua Plugin
TS3 control plugin
Test plugin
G15 Keyboard LCD display

I've downloaded and installed the required Repo's as listed here http://www.thewreckingcre ... repo-list-public-z46

Any ideas where I'm going wrong?

Cheers chappies
Joined: 14th Sep 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 317
22nd May 2015

Do you have the latest version of ts? When I first switched to Arma 3 I ended up reinstalling ts with a newer version and that did the trick.
Joined: 4th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 1022
22nd May 2015

this should fix it for you

diagnose the task force radio mod in play with 6 by doing this:

open pw6>>>>open public mods>>>>right click on task force radio>>>>click diagnose>>>>> let pw6 do its magic.

also check you have a current version of teamspeak i am currently using version 3.0.16

then follow this process , just click " reload plugins " in your teamspeak AFTER this process and you should find its now there

hope this helps


Signature Picture

"magical realism is defined as what happens when a highly detailed, realistic setting is invaded by something too strange to believe"

"doing the average thing - will get you the average results"

"its turns out that common sence - isnt that common"

Last Edit: 22nd May 2015 by JEFRO
Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
22nd May 2015

Cheers guys, all sorted!

One step closer lol
Joined: 9th Sep 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 903
22nd May 2015

I don't ever recall you but either way..... welcome to the new TWC on A3, look forward to seeing you on the public and maybe even in op's

Have fun


Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
22nd May 2015

Seems all is sorted, just spent 15 minutes on the server trying to remember the key combinations!

Looking forward to a few decent sessions guys, see you soon :-)
Joined: 10th Mar 2015
Rank: Public Player
Likes 491
22nd May 2015

Hey Razor, glad you got it all sorted. Look forward to having some games with you.
Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
2nd Jun 2015

Hi Guys,

Encountered a problem this evening - I kept getting the TFAR/teamspeak error message when I got into the server.

I've updated to the latest version of TFAR as I noticed people were running that. Am I doing something bone?!

I'm using the TS link from the website if that makes any odds?

Cheers chaps.
Joined: 23rd Feb 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 594
2nd Jun 2015

Have you made sure you are running Teamspeak as an Admin?
Joined: 4th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 1022
2nd Jun 2015

yea check that you are running as an admin ,

i have also had the same issue where you join and it says "you are not connected to tfar/ ts " ......but when i "alt tab " or " reload plugins " it works and i have no problems.

so i believe this may be a small bug , as this has happend to me like 3 times , but like stated its an easy fix

hope this helps



Signature Picture

"magical realism is defined as what happens when a highly detailed, realistic setting is invaded by something too strange to believe"

"doing the average thing - will get you the average results"

"its turns out that common sence - isnt that common"

Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
2nd Jun 2015

Yeah cheers guys, I unchecked then rechecked "Run as Admin" to be on the safe side then relaunched everything. It sat on the "you are not connected to tfar/ ts" screen for like ten seconds then the map appeared and all was well!

:-D Just need a free night to get involved now - my mate I'm trying to get on just got a bollocking from his missus so tonight is a non-starter lol
Joined: 12th Feb 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 1010
2nd Jun 2015

If you click on your name on Teamspeak does it look like this.



Gugliemo Cormacchio - Squid 18/02/16@20:01

Why do you drink milk ? It is meant to be consumed by one ton animals.

Because I want to be a one ton animal

DONT FORGET TO VOTE LOL....................

Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
2nd Jun 2015

QuoteIf you click on your name on Teamspeak does it look like this.

Yes it does bud, apart from the Server group management which I'm sure is because I'm just a guest on your lovely server :-)

I wonder if TS just had a wobble as I was talking my pal through the install and TS process and we were trying to join the server at exactly the same time.  Interestingly I just spoke with him on the phone and he said no matter how long he let it idle it wouldn't kick into the game though.  He wasn't running as Admin though AFAIK.  You'll like him, he's ex Royal Engineers.

Getting there though - I've managed a few quick sessions here and there and this is the first problem I've encountered.
...

Joined: 4th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 1022
2nd Jun 2015

everytime you join game regardless of what you do, it will show your not connected to ts / tfar msg for around 20 seconds then disappear allowing you to play.

that was the issue , we all have it i believe

so just to confirm your issue is fixed, and your friend has now switched to "run as admin " and everything is sorted for him ?
if you can get him in teamspeak i will happily try to fix any issues you have


Signature Picture

"magical realism is defined as what happens when a highly detailed, realistic setting is invaded by something too strange to believe"

"doing the average thing - will get you the average results"

"its turns out that common sence - isnt that common"

Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
6th Jun 2015

Quoteeverytime you join game regardless of what you do, it will show your not connected to ts / tfar msg for around 20 seconds then disappear allowing you to play.

that was the issue , we all have it i believe

so just to confirm your issue is fixed, and your friend has now switched to "run as admin " and everything is sorted for him ?
if you can get him in teamspeak i will happily try to fix any issues you have

...

Yeah, can confirm all good my end.  He's sorted too, didn't enable the TS plugin ;-)
Joined: 4th Oct 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 1022
6th Jun 2015

cool dude if ya have any problems just holla


Signature Picture

"magical realism is defined as what happens when a highly detailed, realistic setting is invaded by something too strange to believe"

"doing the average thing - will get you the average results"

"its turns out that common sence - isnt that common"

Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
[TWC] Hobbs 19:44
joining public now
[TWC] Chaza 15:12
in hindsight, that was badly worded... Will wait for Rik
[TWC] Chaza 15:06
always a pain when we have the good vehicles such as the foxhound etc, but they are very unrealistic fr4om a platoon sgt point of view etc
[TWC] Hobbs 14:32
No, test period first then it's up to Rik
[TWC] Chaza 14:04
Hobbs, is that ammo system makinf its way to the ops repo?
[TWC] Hobbs 12:52
pub tonight
[TWC] Hobbs 18th Jan
pub time
[TWC] Joery 18th Jan
me to, i am just on the camping
[TWC] Hobbs 18th Jan
I'm going on pub in 30 mins
[TWC] Chaza 18th Jan
Please do the needful ^
[TWC] Lemon_Pizza 18th Jan
Let me help you get up my good man
Mac 18th Jan
I'm down
[TWC] Hobbs 18th Jan
friday night public tonight
[TWC] Hobbs 17th Jan
pub time
[TWC] Lemon_Pizza 17th Jan
god i need a couple shots now
[TWC] Hobbs 17th Jan
Tit, also don't forget the AT contest is tonight
[TWC] Sarge 17th Jan
Could do with a pint yeah
[TWC] Hobbs 17th Jan
Pub tonight?
Countdown
Operation CASCADE
4 Days, 21 Hours, 49 Minutes and 21 Seconds
Roster
Newest Players
PH
2 days ago

Green
13th Jan

Baz
13th Jan

Sebas
13th Jan

MiniCouchHD
12th Jan