Apply for Membership
Don't forget to vote!
Donate

Donate

Recent Donations
[TWC] Aleyboy
£20.00 GBP
13th Mar
[TWC] Vieira
$5.00 USD
5th Mar
[TWC] Fro
€5.00 EUR
4th Mar
[TWC] Raft
£5.00 GBP
15th Feb
[TWC] Vieira
€1.00 EUR
7th Feb
Next »
Events
Online Members
[TWC] Lukey
37 minutes ago
Online Guests: 16
Time Zones

UK

02:57:29

US EST Time

22:57:29

UTC

03:57:29

Task Force Arma 3 TS Plug in.
Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
22nd May 2015

Firstly - Hi Guys!

I used to play on your OA2 ACE/ACRE server roughly two years back and had many an enjoyable OP on the public server, it's nice to see you're still going :-)

I've recently started playing Arma3 online a bit more and was well disapointed with the state of the servers I found, lots of griefing and general asshattery!  So, here I am.  Following the instructions and getting the mods installed etc to hopefully play with you guys soon.

However, whilst going through the steps listed I get to the TS plugin Task Force Arma 3 part and cannot for the life of me see the option for this?

I go SETTINGS-PLUGINS and all I have listed is;

AppScanner
ClientQuery
Lua Plugin
TS3 control plugin
Test plugin
G15 Keyboard LCD display

I've downloaded and installed the required Repo's as listed here http://www.thewreckingcre ... repo-list-public-z46

Any ideas where I'm going wrong?

Cheers chappies
Joined: 14th Sep 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 317
22nd May 2015

Do you have the latest version of ts? When I first switched to Arma 3 I ended up reinstalling ts with a newer version and that did the trick.
Joined: 4th Oct 2013
Rank: Recruit
Likes 1027
22nd May 2015

this should fix it for you

diagnose the task force radio mod in play with 6 by doing this:

open pw6>>>>open public mods>>>>right click on task force radio>>>>click diagnose>>>>> let pw6 do its magic.

also check you have a current version of teamspeak i am currently using version 3.0.16

then follow this process , just click " reload plugins " in your teamspeak AFTER this process and you should find its now there

hope this helps


Signature Picture

"magical realism is defined as what happens when a highly detailed, realistic setting is invaded by something too strange to believe"

"doing the average thing - will get you the average results"

"its turns out that common sence - isnt that common"

Last Edit: 22nd May 2015 by JEFRO
Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
22nd May 2015

Cheers guys, all sorted!

One step closer lol
Joined: 9th Sep 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 909
22nd May 2015

I don't ever recall you but either way..... welcome to the new TWC on A3, look forward to seeing you on the public and maybe even in op's

Have fun


Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
22nd May 2015

Seems all is sorted, just spent 15 minutes on the server trying to remember the key combinations!

Looking forward to a few decent sessions guys, see you soon :-)
Joined: 10th Mar 2015
Rank: Public Player
Likes 491
22nd May 2015

Hey Razor, glad you got it all sorted. Look forward to having some games with you.
Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
2nd Jun 2015

Hi Guys,

Encountered a problem this evening - I kept getting the TFAR/teamspeak error message when I got into the server.

I've updated to the latest version of TFAR as I noticed people were running that. Am I doing something bone?!

I'm using the TS link from the website if that makes any odds?

Cheers chaps.
Joined: 23rd Feb 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 594
2nd Jun 2015

Have you made sure you are running Teamspeak as an Admin?
Joined: 4th Oct 2013
Rank: Recruit
Likes 1027
2nd Jun 2015

yea check that you are running as an admin ,

i have also had the same issue where you join and it says "you are not connected to tfar/ ts " ......but when i "alt tab " or " reload plugins " it works and i have no problems.

so i believe this may be a small bug , as this has happend to me like 3 times , but like stated its an easy fix

hope this helps



Signature Picture

"magical realism is defined as what happens when a highly detailed, realistic setting is invaded by something too strange to believe"

"doing the average thing - will get you the average results"

"its turns out that common sence - isnt that common"

Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
2nd Jun 2015

Yeah cheers guys, I unchecked then rechecked "Run as Admin" to be on the safe side then relaunched everything. It sat on the "you are not connected to tfar/ ts" screen for like ten seconds then the map appeared and all was well!

:-D Just need a free night to get involved now - my mate I'm trying to get on just got a bollocking from his missus so tonight is a non-starter lol
Joined: 12th Feb 2014
Rank: Public Player
Likes 1010
2nd Jun 2015

If you click on your name on Teamspeak does it look like this.



Gugliemo Cormacchio - Squid 18/02/16@20:01

Why do you drink milk ? It is meant to be consumed by one ton animals.

Because I want to be a one ton animal

DONT FORGET TO VOTE LOL....................

Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
2nd Jun 2015

QuoteIf you click on your name on Teamspeak does it look like this.

Yes it does bud, apart from the Server group management which I'm sure is because I'm just a guest on your lovely server :-)

I wonder if TS just had a wobble as I was talking my pal through the install and TS process and we were trying to join the server at exactly the same time.  Interestingly I just spoke with him on the phone and he said no matter how long he let it idle it wouldn't kick into the game though.  He wasn't running as Admin though AFAIK.  You'll like him, he's ex Royal Engineers.

Getting there though - I've managed a few quick sessions here and there and this is the first problem I've encountered.
...

Joined: 4th Oct 2013
Rank: Recruit
Likes 1027
2nd Jun 2015

everytime you join game regardless of what you do, it will show your not connected to ts / tfar msg for around 20 seconds then disappear allowing you to play.

that was the issue , we all have it i believe

so just to confirm your issue is fixed, and your friend has now switched to "run as admin " and everything is sorted for him ?
if you can get him in teamspeak i will happily try to fix any issues you have


Signature Picture

"magical realism is defined as what happens when a highly detailed, realistic setting is invaded by something too strange to believe"

"doing the average thing - will get you the average results"

"its turns out that common sence - isnt that common"

Joined: 22nd Aug 2013
Rank: Public Player
Likes 10
6th Jun 2015

Quoteeverytime you join game regardless of what you do, it will show your not connected to ts / tfar msg for around 20 seconds then disappear allowing you to play.

that was the issue , we all have it i believe

so just to confirm your issue is fixed, and your friend has now switched to "run as admin " and everything is sorted for him ?
if you can get him in teamspeak i will happily try to fix any issues you have

...

Yeah, can confirm all good my end.  He's sorted too, didn't enable the TS plugin ;-)
Joined: 4th Oct 2013
Rank: Recruit
Likes 1027
6th Jun 2015

cool dude if ya have any problems just holla


Signature Picture

"magical realism is defined as what happens when a highly detailed, realistic setting is invaded by something too strange to believe"

"doing the average thing - will get you the average results"

"its turns out that common sence - isnt that common"

Forum » Information and Rules » Technical Difficulties and Solutions
Please login or register to reply.
Chat Box
[TWC] Rik 20:10
The EU have retaken possession of our domain.
[TWC] jayman 20:10
It's already joined the bank of England in leaving
[TWC] Chaza 19:51
On the subject of getting fucked, whats going on with our domain?
[TWC] Vieira 21st Mar
France is willing to fuck britain, I think for the first time in 1000 years
[TWC] Chaza 20th Mar
wow, nice
[TWC] Chaza 20th Mar
"Added: An improved "Session Lost" message with information about the file which has caused the disconnect (f.e. logging a PBO that was not compatible with the server data or was missing entirely)"
[TWC] Chaza 20th Mar
Don't forget to vote
[TWC] Hobbs 18th Mar
noice
[TWC] Aleyboy 18th Mar
Joined with todays hotfix, no problem at all.
[TWC] Aleyboy 18th Mar
I've had the same problem, testing it now.
[TWC] Hobbs 18th Mar
@Rik hail mary for your dcs woes https://www.reddit.com/r/ ... me_fix_mutes_jester/
[TWC] Chaza 18th Mar
No post mission survey?
[TWC] Bosenator 18th Mar
BattleEye shouldn't be launching for you
[TWC] Draig 18th Mar
getting kiked from sv says battleye client not responding any idea?
[TWC] Lemon_Pizza 17th Mar
aye, pub at 7ish
[TWC] Mc_Jazza 17th Mar
Pub instead
[TWC] Vieira 17th Mar
ah okey
[TWC] Rik 17th Mar
Nope, that was only before the initial host cancelled it.
[TWC] Vieira 17th Mar
so, today we have a wwii pvp op right?
Countdown
Operation TUVALU
1 Day, 15 Hours, 22 Minutes and 31 Seconds
Roster
Newest Players
Brewster
13 hours ago

Volker
3 days ago

The_Spine
14th Mar

CoMaple
11th Mar

Roy
6th Mar